Second beta

I was up for a few hours in the middle of the night with a restless BoC. One of her hallmarks of autism is wakefulness. As we tossed and turned and I eventually got her back in her own bed (which is right next to mine, hopefully she’ll be in her own room before her sibling arrives… But we’ve been working on both of those things for years), I realized my boobs weren’t nearly as sore as they had been the nights before.
Of course immediately I assumed that’s because I was no longer pregnant. The infertility/loss mindfuck sticks with you. So of course I used my last pregnancy test when I got up.

20111211-232643.jpg
Sometimes a little reassurance goes a long way. Tomorrow is second beta. Hoping for over 300 to show a 48 he doubling time.
Cross your fingers with me.

~ by zeneggs on December 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
