How soon is too soon?

I’ve never been a stick peer. Well, maybe in the beginning, 100 years ago, but since I’ve never seen a decent positive in 3 pregnancies (including BoC’s) I’m not a fan.

However, the advent of DE has made me want to pee on stuff because well, it increases my chances of actually seeing a second line. Last time I bought two boxes to try and quiet my crazy mind and well, we all know how that shit turned out. I so want a different outcome. Like one where I get pregnant, stay pregnant and give birth to a living baby sometime at the end of August. Is that too much to ask? I don’t think so.

So how soon is too soon? K of Chaos tells me 6 dp 5dt is the soonest, which would be Wednesday. Anyone else want to weigh in?

~ by zeneggs on December 6, 2011.

2 Responses to “How soon is too soon?”

  1. It’s not the earliest, but it’s the best chance of a clear early result. I’ve had a positive on 5dpt, BUT it was SO FAINT I used up a whole box just trying to see if it was real.

    I want this for you, so damned bad. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. so? 9 dpo was the earliest for me but it was so early I thought I was seeing ghost lines. That was with twins, too. I’m not sure how that transfers to IVF language.

Leave a Reply

 
