Day 0

Progesterone shots have begun. 5 days till I pick the kids up at the pool.  I’ve got a bunch of cranes to string up, meals to plan and knitting project to set aside for my bed rest.

I’d be lying if I told you a I wasn’t nervous. I’d be lying if I told you my heart wasn’t really on the line this time. As if it wasn’t on the line every other time… but really if I fail again, I just don’t know if I’ll try again. yes, I have 5 embryos in the freezer, which means we have at least two chances but I can’t fathom the thought of doing it again. I just want this to be over.

If all goes well, I’ll be due right around my 41st birthday. Sound familiar Roccie? I want nothing more than to get the win, and to welcome a new person into our family.

Person or people. Yeah, I said it. We’re transferring two embryos and I know my chances of twins are higher with donor eggs. I’ve transferred two embryos every time except the last time and I have one living child. I know my chances of getting pregnant,  much less pregnant with twins isn’t fabulous.  However… I’ve had multiple dreams about twins, something I’ve never had before.  I mentioned this to my acupuncturist and she said:

Your goal is to complete your family.

She’s right. My goal, is to complete my family.

Game on, bitches.

~ by zeneggs on November 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “Day 0”

  1. The DE transfer is crushing lately, isnt it? I have seen too many folks having to go back for the FET lately. I still feel like a fool every time it happens. Didnt we make the Big Sacrifice for this to work EASIER?? A tired story I never stop telling myself.

    Dreams about twins. My acupuncturist kept telling me to call out to my baby: to tell him or her it is time to come home. Maybe yours are reaching out to you? How nuts is that? I wish I could get it into print better, but when she tells me things like this, it would make me all warm and happy. I hope you can at least get a smile from the idea?

    I make you cranes in my mind every time I think of you.

    • I love you.
      I had hypnotherapy today and this was just what we did, made a welcoming place for this baby or babies to come on home. I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

 
