Here we go again.

Finally. CD1. Yesterday was CD40 and I was SO ready to bleed. I’d had well over a week of PMS (which is not my norm) and had night after night of dreams about bleeding. I’d also been in conversation with my donor coordinator about starting prom.etrium if I didn’t bleed soon. I’ve never had to take it, as I’m usually a pro at bleeding on time, but I’ve heard horror stories and want no piece of it. So, the gush of blood at 4 am was a welcome friend, one that I hope not to see again for a long, long time.

I exchanged emails with my donor coordinator this morning and should have my calendar by wednesday  with a hopeful transfer some time mid November.  We found out last week that my bloodwork came back normal, other than MTHFR, which I knew because BoC has two mutations, so clearly one from me and one from S2 (which I found out about earlier this year, before this last mc). So Dr. M wants me on a higher dose of methylated folate, but really, will that change anything? I sure as hell hope so. S2’s karyotyping came back completely normal, so we’re back to ‘fucked up luck’ when it comes to the repeat loss. Lucky me?

So, here we go again.  I feel good about this one. Right?

~ by zeneggs on October 3, 2011.

2 Responses to “Here we go again.”

  1. Fingers crossed for you!

  2. I love you. Even though we’ve never met in person, I feel like I know you. I feel like if we were ever to be in the same city, we could sit down for drinks and laugh and talk like old friends. I want this so much for you. Thank you for sharing your journey with me. xo

Leave a Reply

 
