Just a little bit.

14.18

My beta came in at 14.18. As in, barely. Cautiously optimistic they told me, let’s be cautiously optimistic. Let’s face it ladies, I’ve been here before and it didn’t end with a take home baby. Last time with my first FET my beta was 10. As soon as I heard the voicemail my heart sunk and I knew it was all a waste of time. Two days later it was nil. When we had our WTF meeting with dr. M he said “You shouldn’t have lost hope at 10! I’ve seen first betas of a 6 end up with a take home baby” and it was that comment that led me to really grieve the loss, if he had hope for me, I should have too.

So, at 14.18 I am cautiously optimistic and tomorrow I will be 40 years old and just a little bit pregnant.

~ by zeneggs on August 12, 2011.

3 Responses to “Just a little bit.”

  1. Eh, correct me if I’m wrong, but didn’t the building of the Coliseum require a first brick? There weren’t just all of a sudden 50,000 bricks. There was 1, then 2, then 3, then 4.

    Rome wasn’t built in a day, my dear.

  2. I’m cautiously optimistic for you.

Leave a Reply

 
