Mind.fuck.

I know it’s too soon to feel anything, to have any symptoms etc. I’m not a fool. I’m a doctor for effs sake. But every time I rolled over in bed last night, I had sharp pulling pain (like round ligament pain for those of you who have already experienced full term pregnancy). If I’d stimmed I’d assume it was just my ovaries being pissed off at me. But no, my ovaries have been beat into submission by 6 weeks of lu.pron.

I called the nurses and they were stumped. Constipated? dehydrated? full bladder? Maybe, no and no. They told me to rest, drink lots of water and call if it got worse. Now I’m spending the day knitting and reading and hoping my uterus is not an embryo eating machine today like it has proven capable in the past.

It’s gonna be a long week to beta.

~ by zeneggs on August 5, 2011.

5 Responses to “Mind.fuck.”

  1. Yes, total mind.fuck.

    Hang in there, little embie…and knit the hell out of all of your yarn…it will help the week go faster, right?

  2. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. Keep on keepin’ on. Oh, for what it’s worth, I think it’s a girl. You know, because you *totally* care at this point. 😉

  4. I bet you are constipated? Isnt that the reason we take the Metamucil nastiness due to the PIO?

    • I don’t take metamucil! My doc is all about ‘eat more fiber and go for a walk’. Lo and behold. I shit. I still have the stretchy pain sometimes. weird.

Leave a Reply

 
