Novice mistake

This ain’t my first time at the rodeo, as they say. Ladies, this is my 5th IVF. I could have written my own calendar (except it’s my first DE and that’s all new). I’ve given myself hundreds of sub q shots and still I manage this?

20110702-110037.jpg

The first shot this time around was easy peasy. Like riding a bike. I patted myself on the back and thought “damn girl, you got this.” I remarked to S2 how much I love the insulin needles they give you for lupron, so much better than the needles for stims, oh so much better. Insulin needles are tiny and forgiving. The gonal-f pen is a bitch and a half as it click.click.clicks it’s 300 iu into your bruised and bloated gut. Clearly, I’m not missing that this tine around.

It could be the baby aspirin making me bruise easily but I’ll have to admit it’s probably the moments hesitation this morning that gave me this little bruise. I’ve got many shots ahead of me, let’s keep it clean lady. No one likes their pregnant lady looking like a crackwhore. (no offense to pregnant crackwhores, tho I’m doubtful your track marks come from lupron.)

~ by zeneggs on July 3, 2011.

3 Responses to “Novice mistake”

  1. Ouch! I had a line of little bruises across my belly. Nice present at the end of it though. 🙂

    Can’t wait for preggy belly shots instead of bruises from you, though.

  2. You are so kind to consider the pregnant whore when you comment on your dislike of the bruise.

    Whore lover.

Leave a Reply

 
