Giddy up.

They say if you fold 1000 paper cranes your wish will come true. Last year several friends started folding them for me in and effort to bouy me up through the challenges that lay ahead. I’ve got probably 3oo strung and another 100 in bags. Friends have dropped them by, mailed them, and sent them from many miles. Every single one of them is infused with love, with hope, with faith.

Yesterday we met with Dr. M to discuss this upcoming cycle and left knowing that my next period will get the ball rolling. Today one tiny paper crane, folded from a post it note fell out of the cubby that I’d stuffed my clothes while we took a soak at a local soaking pool.  Happenstance? Random occurrence? Hope on a post it note? I don’t know, but I’ll take it.

We’ve chosen a donor. She’s proven, has 3 successful cycles with 2 positive pregnancy tests. She has children of her own (which matters to me) and she’s half mexican (so am I). She’s available.

Next period we do a mock transfer and sonohystogram. I still need to get a mammogram and S2 needs to get some blood tests but otherwise we’re good to go. Later this week we’ll pow wow with the donor coordinator and if all works out, we could be a go in 6-8 weeks.

Giddy up, mama is getting back up on the horse.

~ by zeneggs on May 11, 2011.

4 Responses to “Giddy up.”

  1. Y.E.S.

  2. Great news! I’m doing IVF with an egg donor too. Just finished my mock cycle and am hoping to be given access to choose my donor by the end of the week.

    Good luck with everything!

  3. Woooooohooooooo!!! Love the crane, mama. Truly awesome. xoxo

  4. […] two.  My mind was all over town trying to figure out what to do, so I set about hanging the paper cranes over my bed for my 2 days of bed rest. We didn’t make it to 1000, only 500, but damn, […]

Leave a Reply

 
